Taking My Own Advice.

I find that I tend to give some pretty good advice. Unfortunately, I am really bad at listening to it. As such, and, in my endeavor to better myself, I am going to think about my problems from a “What would I say to my friend if they were the one having this problem?” perspective. Then, i am going to kick my ass into doing what needs to be done.

Some examples of things I need to learn:

If he really cared about you, he wouldn’t treat you the way he treats you.

People will treat you the way you allow them to.

You are more than enough. Anyone who treats you otherwise isn’t worth your time.

An ex is an example of an existence I don’t want to experience.

Don’t allow someone to treat you in a way you would not treat them.

If someone wants to be in your life, they will put in effort. Don’t be the only one trying.

Smile more.

Know your value.

Love yourself the way you love so many other people.

Take time for yourself. Time to be alone and relax.

It is okay to ask for help when you need it.

You are loved. Even if you don’t feel like you are.

You need to stop feeling like everyone hates you. Just because they don’t specifically tell you they value you doesn’t mean they don’t.

Look people in the eyes when you talk to them.

What are some things you need to tell yourself? Some advice that you should follow?

4 thoughts on “Taking My Own Advice.

  1. Pingback: Index of Posts. | Inside the Mind of a Dramatic Mother

Leave a Reply

