Lying Awake in Bed

Lying awake in bed
Thinking bout all the things you said
To me today
I wish you were here

Trying to fall asleep
But all of your words can’t help but keep
Me wide awake
I need your embrace

Words and silence fly through my head
While I lay here, crying in bed
And I just can’t win the battle inside my head
It’s shattering my heart

All of my doubts and fears
Bring wave after wave of fresh tears
I’m all alone
And I miss your voice

Come home to me my love
You’re all I am capable of
Thinking about
And I need you now

Words and silence fly through my head
While I lay here, crying in bed
And I just can’t win the battle inside my head
It’s shattering my heart

You’re everything I need
Your love is growing like a seed
Forever more
Deep within my heart

I wish you were by my side
I know I never have to hide
My heart from you
You will keep it safe

Words and silence fly through my head
While I lay here, crying in bed
And I just can’t win the battle inside my head
It’s shattering my heart

3 thoughts on “Lying Awake in Bed

  1. Pingback: Index of Posts. | Inside the Mind of a Dramatic Mother

Leave a Reply

