Invisible.

Sometimes, I legitimately wonder if I am invisible.

I will see someone I know in a store, and say hello.
Or I will smile and ask a stranger how their day is going.
Or I will send a message on social media, or in a text.

And it is like they can’t hear me. Can’t see my words.

I reach out, and it isn’t even that I am pushed away or firmly rejected.

It is simply like they are looking through me.
Like my words are the breeze in the trees.
No more to be given a thought than the sound of silence when you are alone.

Not even a thought.
Less than a feeling.
Hardly a whisper.
Nothing.

And I am left wondering whether I even exist.
Because I sure feel like I don’t.

One thought on “Invisible.

  1. Pingback: Index of Posts. | Inside the Mind of a Dramatic Mother

Leave a Reply

