Things I Love About Myself.

I have made the decision to love myself. This is a very important decision, not only for me, but for my daughters. They need to see the importance of loving yourself, and they need to see it in me. I have started a list, and may add to it when I feel so inclined. Be warned. There are several pictures.

Things that I love about my body / myself:

  • I have beautiful eyes. They like to change color.

page

  • Even though I am bigger than I want to be, I have a great figure.

page

  • I am flexible.
  • I can pop whatever joints I need to.
  • I am somewhat double jointed.
  • I can get out of bed every morning.
  • My organs all work the way they are supposed to.
  • All five of my senses work well.
  • I have created two beautiful, healthy daughters.

DSCF5443

Krishna with the trophies she earned at a tournament.
Krishna with the trophies she earned at a tournament.
  • I have delivered both of my daughters naturally. Without painkillers.
  • I have an intelligent mind.
  • I like my eyebrows. They have a good shape.
  • When I look down I cannot see my toes, but when I bend over, I can touch them without bending my knees.
  • My nails grow fairly long.
  • I can pick up and hold my daughter.
  • I have a pretty face with makeup or without.

10860901_10155268343590602_429902411869151840_o

  • I love my freckles and beauty marks.
  • My body keeps going even when I feel like I can’t.
  • I love my dimples. Even Arianna Grande only has one.
  • My hands help me write, draw, paint, make hats, hold my baby and so much more.
  • I can walk. Maybe someday I will be able to run.
  • I can growl, miaou and hiss like a cat.
  • I can sit and read for a long time. I love to read.
  • Even though it is not comfortable, I can get down on the floor and play with my baby.
  • My chest is one of a kind. (I had to put a joke in here somewhere, right?)
  • I laugh from deep inside my soul, and it makes me laugh even more.
  • I am great at crying, and that helps get rid of stress.
  • My gut instinct is usually right.
  • All of my pain receptors work, but I have a fairly high pain tolerance.
  • I have a great sense of determination.
  • My vocabulary is awesome. Really. Ask any teacher I have ever had.
  • Sometimes, when I draw something, I really like it.

d

  • I have gotten pretty decent at taking pictures. Probably because I have taken over a million of them.
  • I am not allergic to anything.
  • I am a great swimmer.
  • I love my tattoo.

no lies

  • I am not an alcoholic. I don’t like alcohol, but I can drink a fair amount if I feel like it.
  • I don’t get addicted to things easily.
  • I have never smoked. (anything.)
  • I love. Hard. Deeply. Truly.
  • I have a fantastic imagination.
  • I have a great memory.
  • I am a good person.
  • I care about people and do my best to help them.
  • I forgive.
  • I am respectful and trustworthy.
  • If I set my mind to something, I will accomplish it.
  • I feel like I am a good writer, and I am passionate about writing.
  • I am great at worrying. You won’t find anyone better at it.
  • I am worth loving for who I am.
  • I know what I want.
  • I am honest.
  • I have a good mind and a good heart.
  • I love to sing. (Still working on feeling like I am good at it.)
  • I recognize that I am a work in progress. I will never give up.
5 thoughts on “Things I Love About Myself.

  1. Kathy Clark

    Liz, what a profound list! Very impressive! I am very proud of you for focusing on the positive, but especially for KNOWING the positive about yourself.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Index of Posts. | Inside the Mind of a Dramatic Mother

Leave a Reply

