Get Paid to Shop Online? Yes, Please!

I do a lot of my shopping online, especially around the holidays. Shopping online is helpful for three main reasons. I can avoid crowds, I don’t have to worry as much about whether an item is out of stock (or if my store carries it at all), and I won’t be tempted to impulse shop, as I can look for exactly what I want without seeing everything else in the aisles. Shopping online also takes far less time than it would take to pack Arienette into the car, drive 10 minutes to the store, look around for what I want, then do it all in reverse.

A couple years ago I heard about Ebates. What is Ebates? You may be wondering. Well, Ebates is a website where they give you cash back for shopping with them. How it works is, you sign up, with this link

http://www.ebates.com/rf.do?referrerid=tapGCday4H0VmjXbWKtVlA%3D%3D&eeid=26471

and then you have the choice to add the extension which will alert you whenever you are on the page of a participating store so that you can activate the cash back mode, or you can just search the store through the above website. Here is an example of the cash back percentages:

Untitled

Ebates frequently has specials where certain stores will give double cash back. Especially around this time of year, you will notice stores like Walmart and Target will go double, which is extra nice since a lot of people do a lot of shopping right now. You get a check in the mail every three months, as long as your cash back amount is over $5. It may seem like the cash back is not much, but when you think about it, it all adds up. Plus, you get bonuses for each person who signs up and makes a purchase using your link. Now, I know that usually when something seems too good to be true, it usually is, right? Well I am pleased to say that Ebatse is a legitimate website, and does, legitimately send out cash back checks. I have included photos of one of the checks I have received, and you can see in the above photo my total earnings so far. Different stores will give different percentages. above, you can see Walmart typically does 1% (though it is double now) however, Magazines.com does 40%. So, it really does depend on where you shop as to how much cash back you will be getting.

I certainly suggest giving Ebates a shot, you have nothing to lose and everything to gain, so why not? Seriously… What possible reason could you have for NOT wanting to save money?

7798_10152920954100602_1190334598_n 7798_10152920954095602_385695653_n

One thought on “Get Paid to Shop Online? Yes, Please!

  1. Pingback: Index of Posts. | Inside the Mind of a Dramatic Mother

Leave a Reply

