Well hello there.

I decided I wanted to start a blog. We all knew it was bound to happen eventually, and though you may be thinking “*sigh* here we go…” you DID make the conscious choice to be here, reading my words. So, you may as well strap yourself in, and come along for the ride.

Now, I am not going to pretend that there are vast multitudes reading these words right now, in fact, there is a probability that I will only ever have an audience of less than 20 (which is optimistic). However I know a few people will read this, and to them, I say thank you. Welcome to the innermost workings of my rather bizarre mind! Grab a bag of popcorn and enjoy the show. 🙂

This blog will be random. Sometimes, I will simply make posts of amusing things my daughters say to me, other times I may recount my dreams, and occasionally, you may see an opinion post. I do not expect anyone to share my opinions, in fact, I would be rather surprised if anyone shared a few of them at all. I do, however, quite enjoy babbling on about random things, and this appears to be my outlet for such things.

I have two daughters. Krishna will be 14 on October fourth, and Arienette will be 3 in March. They are both beautiful, intelligent, sweet young girls, and I love them more than words can say. My husband Can (pronounced John) is in Turkey, and we have been working on getting his green card for four years now. It has been a long, expensive, tiring process, and though we are nearing the end, we seem to be caught up in paperwork at the moment. While the process is very stressful, it has taught me quite a lot. I have learned patience, for one thing. I have never had a great deal of patience at all, so this is good. I have also learned that I am strong for not giving up. September 21 will bee three years since I have seen my husband, and it is very difficult but I know we will make it through in the end. I am nothing if not determined. I like to picture myself as a crocodile with a death grip on an impala. I have no intention of giving up.

So, with that, let’s see where this little adventure takes us, shall we?

*Disclaimer* I may sometimes post multiple things per day and then neglect to post anything for a while. It can’t be helped, it’s simply who I am.

2 thoughts on “Well hello there.

Leave a Reply

