Calling All 90’s Kids!!

I was born in 1985. This means that the 90’s dominated my childhood. Everything from Pogs to Pokemon was my life. One of my favorite things about the 90’s, as most kids from that decade will agree, was the television programming. I own all seven seasons of Are You Afraid of the Dark – it was my favorite show. I loved Clarissa and Legends of the Hidden Temple. Rocket Power and Rocko’s Modern Life. 90’s Nickelodeon was the best thing in the world to a kid back then. Who can forget SNICK, or Stick Stickley during the summer. I still remember his jingle. “Write to me, Stick Stickly, PO box 963. New York City, New York State, 10108.”

Well I want my shows back. I want a channel for 90’s Nickelodeon shows. Complete with SNICK on Saturday nights. I want to grab some popcorn, and hear Henry and June tell me to keep my “derriere” in my “chairriere” I want my kids to be able to watch the shows I grew up on. The shows out today are abysmal. They are horrible, and insulting, and I want good TV back.

With this in mind, I created a petition. Please, if you feel the way I do (or even if you don’t) go sign this petition so we can have our shows back 24/7. Not just for a few hours at like midnight. https://www.change.org/p/nickelodeon-create-a-channel-for-90-s-shows

Leave a Reply

